of Yaps and Cheng

loving living

DIY refashion: No sew ribbed back tank

2 Comments

So exciting.

Read too much refashion blogs and tutorials to actually feel confident to make my own clothes. Although I’m far from successful when it comes to making clothes from scratch, refashioning with scissors is more doable.

I updated this old tank top yesterday, ripping it with my scissors while Jingheng was napping.

20120118-203921.jpg

My very first t shirt recon! I think it’s quite nice (haha!)a although it’s not my usual style. At least it’s and I’ll wear it now rather than let it lie in the cupboard.

Note to self:

  • Cut thicker strips next time. I’m not sure if the strips can survive the normal machine wash now.

2 thoughts on “DIY refashion: No sew ribbed back tank

Leave a Reply

